Off Road Club Championship

Stone Master Marathoners 2023 Off Road Club Championship
This year in addition to the ‘normal’ club championship we are trying something a little different for those who like off road, trails and cross country running. With this in mind we have introduced a min off road championship – this will be made up off 10 races, the 6 Summer Series races hosted by Staffs Moorlands and the 4 Cross Country Races hosted by the NSCCL.

There are 10 races in total and your best 4 results will count. 50 points for first in for the club, 49 for second, etc.

Off Road Championship – Race 10

The races are as follows:

Race 1 – Summer Series – Tittesworth Resevoir – 1st June
Race 2 – Summer Series – The Roaches – 8th June
Race 3 – Summer Series – Shutlingsloe – 15th June
Race 4 – Summer Series – Ilam Hall – 22nd June
Race 5 – Summer Series – Biddulph Grange – 13th July
Race 6 – Summer Series – Rudyard Lake – 27th July
Race 7 – NSCCL – Betley – 16th September
Race 8 – NSCCL – Stafford Common – 14th October
Race 9 – NSCCL – Park Hall – 18th November
Race 10 – NSCCL – Rugeley – 16th December

*Please check back regularly – due to race cancellations or date changes this list is subject to change*

Please double check race details before entering as dates may change and not be updated above **

Off Road Championship Overview and 2023 Rules

It will be held between 1st June 2023 and 16th December 2023

There are 2 groups allocated, 1 Male and 1 Female. You will be racing against members in your group.
50 points will be awarded to the member who finishes first in your group in each race with 49 points for 2nd, 48 for 3rd, 47 for 4th

Your 4 best race points will be added together for your final point’s total. The highest points total in each group will be declared the group winner.

To qualify for points from a race you must:-
Run in a Stone Master Marathoners club top
Be a 1st Claim Member at the time of the race
To be eligible for a final group position you must complete a minimum of 4 races

The Male Group 1 winner will be Men’s Champion. The Female Group 1 winner will be Ladies Champion.
Trophies will be awarded to the winners of each group.

The maximum number of points to be Won is 200 = (4 best race points at 50 points)
In the event of a tie for any place in the group the following tiebreakers will be applied:

Head to Head: Across the Championship Races where the tying members have raced in the same race the most number of 50 points will be declared the winner. Should this not determine a winner then the most number of 49 point, 48 points, 47 etc will be declared the winner. Should this not resolve the tie then…
The most of 50 points (then 49, 48, 47) across the race series will be counted with the most being declared the winner.

Disclaimer: – Any changes to the rules, races or results/points are subject to the discretion of the committee and their decisions are final.

Stone's friendly, competitive running club for all abilities

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.